One Month Gone…

Originally published on Blogger on 14 February 2015

Earlier tonight I realized that a month ago I touched done at London’s Heathrow Airport. I was so excited about being back in London after three and a half years. I wanted to go back to some of the spots I went last time, rediscover my old haunts, and find some new ones. I wanted to see what had changed, what new opportunities would get thrown my way.

A month later, I can officially say I’ve done all those. I rediscovered how beautiful the River Thames looks at night and the Globe. I discovered Regent’s Park is gorgeous and there’s a pub with gothic decor on Cannon Street that I’d go back to simply because of the decor. I’ve been to many different styles of shows: plays and musicals, Shakespeare and modern day, and a variety of spaces as well.

I have more shows to see and at least three trips outside of London planned. I’m excited about what the next two and a half months are going to bring. I know that even if I don’t leave London, I could leave this semester content, because this is a part of university I’ve looked forward to since I started the application process in September 2011 as a senior in high school.

Let’s see what the next months are going to throw at me.

Leave a Reply

