Favourite Patisserie

One of the things I love about Europe is the wealth of fresh baked goods that can be found every morning. Since I’ve been here, there’s one that I’ve been to quite often. It’s called Patisserie Valerie and it’s about a 15-minute walk from Regent’s.

DSCN0050
The outside

They have absolutely delicious plain croissants. Every time I’ve had to get up super early (05:30 early), I’ve gone there the day before and gotten a croissant for the next morning.

Here’s the building from another angle…

DSCN0049

…And the obligatory food post

DSCN0262

Check them out if you’re ever in London. I haven’t tried anything else, but if the plain croissants are anything to do by, then it’s a good spot.

The branch I go to is on Marylebone High Street, but they also have branches in Cardiff, Belfast, Glasglow, Edinburgh, Aberdeen, other London locations, York and others.

Check out Patisserie Valerie to find your closest one.

Leave a Reply

