Going Back

Here it is.

After two years of missing London, reading about it and wanting to go back there, it’s happening. Tomorrow night I’m getting on a plane and flying to London.

On this trip we’re going to Edinburgh, Oban, York and London. My dad’s family is from two towns near York – Huddersfield and Shepley – so we’ll be taking a day while we’re in York.

In total, I’ll be gone for three weeks. To me it’s not long enough. But when is a trip ever long enough when you could live there?

It’s exciting not only because I’m going back to London, but because I’ve never been further north than Stratford-upon-Avon. At some point I still want to go to Wales and Ireland, but that will have to be another trip.

I will go back after this, because I don’t think I could ever get sick of it. If someone told me I could take as many trips as I wanted in my life, but they’d all have to be to the same country, I’d pick Great Britain/United Kingdom in a heartbeat. I wouldn’t have to think about it. I’d know.

Enjoy the next three weeks of blog posts.

One thought on “Going Back

  1. Ah, it’s so exciting to go back to a place you’ve longed to go! I LOVED England and it’s been *gasp* 4 years since I’ve been back…I need to book my ticket soon! Have a blast!

    Like

Leave a Reply

