Travel Essentials

Tomorrow night I’m getting on a plane and going to Great Britain for the third time in my life. This time it’s three weeks in England and Scotland. I’m taking my purple JanSport backpack and a purple 22″ TravelPro suitcase. I’m only going to be going to detail about the stuff in my carry-on, since the suitcase is going to have the slightly more stuff in it: clothes, toiletries, etc.

img_0145

This is the bag I’ve chosen. I got it in the summer of 2014 for uni and for the study abroad programme I was going to in January 2015. It’s a purple JanSport pack. It’s the one with the two main pockets.

img_0144

And you have to have a hoodie or something for the plane in case it’s cold. This is my Fault in Our Stars one I got after the film came out in 2014. I got it from Amazon.

img_0126

Wallet. Got this one at Van Heusen. Much better for traveling in summer than my last one which was purple vinyl and stuck to everything in the heat.

img_0131

Gum. For take off and landing. I only have it if I remember it. I have been known to forget it, but I try to remember.

img_0136

Chapstick. I throw it in here because flights are notoriously dry, and I want it in case my checked baggage gets lost.

img_0143

Reading material. I also have my Kindle, but I like having something to read for take off and landing, so I always bring a physical book in my carry on.

img_0141

Kindle paperwhite. More reading material. Since I got my first Kindle, I’ve only bought a couple physical books, and then my Kindle. For a bookworm like me, it’s incredibly convenient.

img_0139

Writing materials

img_0135

Notes so I can write on the plane without wasting the battery on my iPad or phone.

img_0132

Phone and earbuds

img_0147

iPad

img_0124

Point and shoot camera. I have the Nikon S5300

img_0129

Extra SD card for camera

img_0146

Chargers. This is what traveling in the 21st century is like

img_0133

Adapter

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

